Cleveland Browns announce 2012 training camp schedule

BEREA, Ohio - The Cleveland Browns announced the training camp practices that are open to the public on Thursday.

Practices are held at the Browns' training facility in Berea and admission is free. Fans can park at Baldwin-Wallace College near Beech Street and Bagley Road, and enter through the Beech Street entrance.

Sat. July 28, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. helmets
Sun. July 29, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Mon. July 30, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Tues., July 31 no practice
Wed., Aug. 1, 2 to 4:30 p.m. full pads
Thur., Aug. 2, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Fri., Aug. 3, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Sat., Aug. 4, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Sun. Aug. 5 no practice
Mon., Aug. 6, 2 to 4:30 p.m. full pads
Tues., Aug. 7, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Wed., Aug. 8, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m. shells (family night at Cleveland Browns Stadium)
Thurs., Aug. 9 no practice
Fri., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m. Browns at Detroit Lions
Sat., Aug. 11 no practice
Sun., Aug. 12, 2 to 4:30 p.m. full pads
Mon., Aug. 13, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Tues., Aug. 14, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. shells
Wed., Aug. 15 no practice
Thurs., Aug. 16, 8 p.m. Browns at Green Bay Packers
Fri., Aug. 17 practice closed to public
Sat., Aug. 18 no practice
Sun., Aug. 19, 2 to 4:30 p.m. full pads
Mon., Aug. 20 practice closed to public
Tue., Aug. 21, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. full pads
Wed., Aug. 22, 8:45 to 11:15 a.m. shells

Fans can bring in soft-sided coolers, plastic bottles, cameras, lawn chairs, strollers, umbrellas and bags. Alcohol, cans and glass are not permitted.

Dates and times are subject to change, and practices moved into the field house because of weather will be closed to the public.

For more information about Browns training camp, call the hotline at 877-6BROWNS or go to ClevelandBrowns.com .

Print this article Back to Top

Comments