Browns 2014 regular-season schedule includes marquee matchups with division foes

NEW YORK - The Cleveland Browns will kick off their season against their division rival Pittsburgh Steelers. The NFL announced the dates Wednesday for the Cleveland Browns. 

If the Browns are going to improve on their annual 4-win total, it looks like the 2014 schedule may make it easier. While they face off against four playoff teams, nine of the 13 teams they play finished 2013 with a .500 record or worse.

That includes six teams who, like the Browns, have a top 10 pick in this year's NFL Draft. 

However, that doesn't mean they'll be making a run at the Lombardi Trophy any time soon. According to , Cleveland has a 75:1

Here’s a look at their schedule:

Week 1: Sunday, September 7, at  Pittsburgh Steelers  at  1 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, September 14, Home vs. New Orleans Saints at 1 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, September 21, Home vs. Baltimore Ravens at 1 p.m.

Week 4: Bye Week

Week 5: Sunday, October 5, at Tennessee Titans at 1 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, October 12, Home vs. Pittsburgh Steelers at 1 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, October 19, at Jacksonville Jaguars at 1 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, October 26, Home vs. Oakland Raiders at 4:25 p.m.

Week 9: Sunday, November 2, Home vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers at 1 p.m.

Week 10: Thursday, November 6, at Cincinnati Bengals at 8:25 p.m.                        

Week 11: Sunday, November 16, Home vs. Houston Texans 1 p.m.                 

Week 12: Sunday, November 23, at Atlanta Falcons at 1 p.m.                                

Week 13: Sunday, November 30, at Buffalo Bills at 1 p.m.                                         

Week 14: Sunday, December 7, Home vs. Indianapolis Colts at 1 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, December 14, Home vs. Cincinnati Bengals 1 p.m.

Week 16: Sunday, December 21, at Carolina Panthers at 1 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, December 28, at Baltimore Ravens at 1 p.m.

Print this article Back to Top